The router we provide to our Fiber/DSL customers is per-configured by NorthWind prior to delivery.  Resetting the router will also reset the the NorthWind configuration.  You  should NEVER press the 'RESET' button on your Wi-Fi router unless you know ALL the settings that are required to make it right.

MANY troubleshooting wizards/FAQ's online will instruct the customer to press the RESET BUTTON on the Router.

Do NOT do this!

You WILL lose Internet connectivity, as well as clearing your Wi-Fi encryption.  Instead, you should Power Cycle your router off for 2 minutes and then back on to clear suspected problems.